Indian Education Grant Consortium

 

Chippewa Valley Schools

L'Anse Creuse Public Schools

New Haven Community Schools

Richmond Community Schools

Dreamcatcher_image

                                    indians_on_horses  

 

 

About us

    Chippewa Valley School District has a federal grant called The Indian Education Grant Consortium, which includes students from Chippewa Valley, L'Anse Creuse, New Haven and Richmond Schools. and every year the district invites parents to consider enrolling their children in this program.

 

The grant will offer your children the following services, free of charge:

  • Reading Tutoring

  • Math Tutoring

  • Indian Craft / Cultural / History Workshops

  • Quarterly newsletters describing the activities offered each month

  • Quarterly Parent Committee Meetings

  • Indirect assistance for needy families in the area of health, food, and clothing

    Families from all four school districts will receive our newsletter and are eligible to participate in Parent Committee Meetings.

Indian Education Survey

    If your children have Indian Ancestry, and are not registered in our program, please click the above link for the survey. Print the survey form, complete it, and send it back with your children to their school, or mail it to Chippewa Valley Schools, Indian Education Grant Program, 19120 Cass Avenue, Clinton Township, MI 48038 Attn: Maria Chisholm

    Maria Chisholm

    Facilitator of the Indian Education
    Grant Consortium
    Phone: 586-723-2031
    Cell: 586-615-1279
    Fax: 586-723-2128

    Email: mchisholm@cvs.k12.mi.us

 

    Scott Pitts
    Director of State and Federal Grants

 

    Staff

  -  Antoneta Gjolaj - Teacher/Specialist
     Elementary Schools

     Email: agjolaj@cvs.k12.mi.us  

  
  - Violet Krupp - Teacher/Specialist
    Elementary and Middle Schools

    Email: vkrupp@cvs.k12.mi.us

  
  - Ashley Hytinen - Teacher/Specialist
    Elementary and Middle Schools

    Email:  Ahytinen@cvs.k12.mi.us 

 
  -  Anne Sytsma - Teacher/Specialist
     Secondary Schools

     Email: asytsma@cvs.k12.mi.us
 

  -  Robert Murray - Teacher/Specialist
     Secondary Schools

     Email:  rmurray@cvs.k12.mi.us