CHIPPEWA VALLEY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION – ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING ADMINISTRATION BUILDING January 09, 2023

Senior Member Denise Aquino called the meeting to order at 6:18 p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was waived.

Present: Members Aquino, Gura, King, Pearl, Sobah, Wade and Wojtowicz

Absent: None

Also, Present: Mr. Roberts, Mr. Sederlund, Dr. Brosky, Mr. Sibley, Ms. Licari,

Dr. Langlands, Ms. Blain, Ms. Monnier-White and Ms. Adlam

Member Aquino nominated Member Pearl for President of the Board of Education for the 2023 school year.

Member Wojtowicz nominated Member Wojtowicz (himself) for President of the Board of Education for the 2023 school year.

There were no other nominations for President.

Being that there are two board members nominated for the office of President, please indicate who you support for President.

Roll Call Voice Vote: Member Wade, Pearl; Member King, Pearl; Member Pearl, Pearl; Member Sobah, Pearl; Member Gura, Pearl; Member Wojtowicz, Wojtowicz and Member Aquino, Pearl.

Vote results: 6 voted Pearl, 1 voted Wojtowicz.

Moved by Member Aquino and supported by Member Wade to elect Member Kenneth Pearl President of the Board of Education for the 2023 school year.

Roll Call Vote: Member Aquino, yes; Member Wade, yes; Member Gura, yes, Member King, yes; Member Pearl, yes; Member Sobah, yes and Member Wojtowicz, no.

Motion passes 6-1 with member Wojtowicz voting against.

Member Pearl nominated Member Aquino for Vice President of the Board of Education for the 2023 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Sobah.

There were no other nominations for Vice President.

Roll Call Vote: Member Pearl, yes, Member Sobah, yes; Member Wade, yes; Member King, yes; Member Gura, yes, Member Wojtowicz, no and Member Aquino, yes.

Motion passes 6-1 with member Wojtowicz voting against.

Member Denise Aguino accepted the position of Vice President for the 2023 school year.

Member Pearl nominated Member Sobah for Secretary of the Board of Education for the 2023 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Aquino.

There were no other nominations for Secretary.

Roll Call Vote: Member Pearl, yes, Member Aquino, yes; Member Wade, yes; Member King, yes; Member Gura, yes, Member Wojtowicz, yes and Member Sobah, yes. **Ayes, all. Motion carried.**

Member George Sobah accepted the position of Secretary for the 2023 school year.

Member Sobah nominated Member Wade for Treasurer of the Board of Education for the 2023 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Pearl.

There were no other nominations for Treasurer.

Roll Call Vote: Member Sobah, yes, Member Pearl, yes; Member Aquino, yes; Member Wade, yes; Member King, yes, Member Gura, yes and Member Wojtowicz, yes. **Ayes, all. Motion carried.**

Member Bruce Wade accepted the position of Treasurer for the 2023 school year.

<u>MOTION #01/01/23</u> – Moved by Member Pearl and supported by Member Sobah that the meeting be adjourned. **Ayes, all. Motion carried.**

Meeting adjourned at 6:28 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

George Sobah, Secretary Board of Education