CHIPPEWA VALLEY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION – ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING ADMINISTRATION BUILDING January 13, 2020

Senior Member Denise Aquino called the meeting to order at 6:17 p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was waived.

Present: Members Aguino, Bednard, Cardamone, DeMuynck Zech, Patzert,

Pvden and Sobah

Absent: None

Also, Present: Mr. Roberts, Mr. Sederlund, Dr. Blanchard, Dr. Brosky, Mr. Sibley, Ms. Licari, Mr.

Kozlowski, Ms. Blain and Ms. Adlam

Member Pyden nominated Member Bednard for President of the Board of Education for the 2020 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Sobah.

There were no other nominations for President. Member Bednard accepted the position of President for the 2020 school year.

Member Patzert nominated Member Aquino for Vice President of the Board of Education for the 2020 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Sobah.

There were no other nominations for Vice President. Member Aquino accepted the position of Vice President for the 2020 school year.

Member DeMuynck Zech nominated Member Cardamone for Secretary of the Board of Education for the 2020 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Sobah.

There were no other nominations for Secretary. Member Cardamone accepted the position of Secretary for the 2020 school year.

Member Cardamone nominated Member DeMuynck Zech for Treasurer of the Board of Education for the 2020 school year and the nomination was supported by Member Pyden.

There were no other nominations for Treasurer. Member DeMuynck Zech accepted the position of Treasurer for the 2020 school year.

Moved by Member Pyden and supported by Member Cardamone that the meeting be adjourned.

Meeting adjourned at 6:23 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,